Working for the Common Good Feast Day 2022

Tuesday, February 1st, 2022 10 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. MT | 12 p.m. CT | 1 p.m. ET

At CommonSpirit Health, we work every day to create a world that celebrates diversity and is inclusive. Where people of all backgrounds feel heard, valued and respected—at work and in the community.

Join us for our Working for the Common Good Feast Day as we discuss the importance of inclusivity in our everyday lives. This live, virtual event will feature guest speaker Roslyn M. Brock, Chairman Emeritus of the National Board of Directors for the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP). Roslyn has dedicated her career to improving equity and opportunity for all and is a widely honored social justice change agent with deep experience in health care.

Our celebration will be hosted by CommonSpirit Chief Mission Officer Tom Kopfensteiner and include a message from our CEO Lloyd H. Dean.

Check back soon to view the Feast Day recording!

Huddle Reflection on Inclusion

Digital Thank You Cards

Printed Thank You Cards

Thank you to everyone who attended the CommonSpirit Health Spirituality of Work Feast Day. We hope you enjoyed our time together with Tom Kopfensteiner, Chief Mission Officer, Shawn Achor, our guest speaker, and Allen Sanchez, President of CHI St. Joseph’s Children.

 Please note that in order to view the video, a CommonSpirit login is required.


In keeping with our theme of Creating Big Potential Together and our value of collaboration, we’re pleased to make available digital thank you cards that you can place into a Gmail message and send to team members or colleagues. This fact sheet has instructions on how to download and use the e-cards. Please note that national employees should use the CommonSpirit version of the e-cards.